We provide In person Sessions for All Levels| Address: 844 Alton Rd, Miami Beach, FL, 33139 | (305) 538-7073

4 Types Of Yoga - Figure Out What Suits You The Most

Posted by Dan J on

Many people find gym routines restricted. Though equipment and heavy machines tone body muscles, they limit the flow of movements. If you, too, believe the same, yoga is exactly what you need. It is more like an art that allows you to stretch and tone your body with your own weight. Combine the session with meditation, and you can achieve the desired body and mental health. 

When you begin a yoga journey, you come across plenty of challenges and struggles. You start with beginner’s level, move to intermediate, and ultimately become an expert after lots of practice and patience. At our yoga studio in Miami Beach, you are introduced to different types of yoga that you can choose according to your requirements. A few of them are mentioned in this post, read about them below:

Hatha Yoga

Hatha is a gentle form of yoga which comprises of basic introductory poses. It involves holding each pose for a few breaths. It is ideal for those you are new to the world of yoga as it teaches basic poses along with breathing exercises. You perform Hatha yoga on an empty stomach and remain quiet during the practice. The breathing techniques eliminate toxins, while basic postures align your body towards a fitness routine.hatha yogaVinyasa Yoga

Vinyasa Toga is known for developing flow in the body as it links movements with breaths. During the practice, the heart rate increasing as the pace increases with each pose. The routine basically teaches you how to focus on synchronizing the breath as you move from one posture to the next. It improves blood circulation and reenergizes the body by eliminating any blockage present in the energy flow. Vinyasa yoga is best for those who indulge in intensive exercise. 

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga is challenging and therefore, is not recommended for beginners. The routine comprises six series of particular postures in sequences. Ashtanga is derived from Astha Anga, which means eight limbs. During the sequence, only eight limbs of the body touch the ground. It also refers to eight branches of yoga - Yama (moral code), Pranayama (breath control), Asana (posture), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (deep meditation), Pratyahara (without the mind from senses), and Samadhi (meeting the object of meditation).Ashtanga yoga

Yin Yoga

Unlike Ashtanga yoga, Yin Yoga is slow-paced, where each pose is held for several minutes at a time. The routine restores length and elasticity. Props, like a block, are also used to maintain posture and balance. It teaches you to calm your mind down and concentrate on your body and its strength. At the beginner’s level, the routine includes several seated postures to help you explore new dimensions of your body. The yoga is suitable for those who are low on energy and are sensitive to allergies. It increases flexibility and blood circulation in the body. 

There are multiple types of yoga for beginners at Synergy Yoga studio in South Beach, Miami. While some are easy to overcome, others take time and practice. With time breathing becomes a little difficult, especially when you hold postures for several minutes. But in the end, you achieve your ultimate goal of a healthy body, mind, and soul. 


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published